AionSource.com - Powered by the Tower of Eternity: aionsource haxored? - AionSource.com - Powered by the Tower of Eternity

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1

aionsource haxored? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   arzka2 

  • Daeva
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 07-October 09

Posted 19 January 2012 - 02:36 AM

Hi,

Is aionsource haxored? Or its user information have been leaked some other way? Or does ppl see users email addresses in some legit way (At least with quick look, I didnt found a way)

I got phishing email (according to SWTOR) to the email address what I have used only when registered to this site.

--
Ari
0

#2 User is offline   sleukas 

  • Daeva
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 18-January 12
  • Locationsomewhere
  • Server:Test Server

Posted 19 January 2012 - 03:24 AM

i dont think so..
waitin' 4 feb...||sleukas' blog & /r/aion_online
0

#3 User is offline   Ecto 

  • Star Officer
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 307
  • Joined: 19-August 11
  • LocationBelfast
  • Character:Ecto
  • Legion:[x]
  • Race :Elyos
  • Server:Perento

Posted 19 January 2012 - 06:24 AM

I'd double check you have only ever used the email here, sounds very unlikely though. Received no rouge mail myself
0

#4 User is online   dirtyklingon 

  • Dark Lord of Nyerk
  • View blog
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 24658
  • Joined: 20-May 09
  • Locationder commisar
  • Character:is in town
  • Legion:oh oh
  • Server:Undecided

Posted 19 January 2012 - 06:31 AM

the email db was hacked in like late 2009. do you not get wow and rift phsihing mail too?
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   Eshmoon 

  • General
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View blog
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 946
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Locationwaiting GW2 *sigh*
  • Legion:Chosen Alliance
  • Race :Asmodians
  • Server:Castor

Posted 19 January 2012 - 07:15 AM

received same email yesterday and no at list rift mail i never received

Quote

Greetings!

It has come to our attention that you are trying to sell your personal Star Wars account(s).

As you may not be aware of, this conflicts with the EULA and Terms of Agreement.

If this proves to be true, your account can and will be disabled.

It will be ongoing for further investigation by LucasArts's employees.

If you wish to not get your account suspended you should immediately verify your account ownership.

You can confirm that you are the original owner of the account to this secure website with: :



Login to your account, In accordance following template to verify your account.

* Secret Question and Answer
Show * Please enter the correct information

If you ignore this mail your account can and will be closed permanently.

Once we verify your account, we will reply to your e-mail informing you that we have dropped the investigation.

Regards,

LucasArts, the LucasArts logo, STAR WARS and related properties are trademarks in the United States and/or in other countries of Lucasfilm Ltd. and/or its affiliates. 2011 Lucasfilm Entertainment Company Ltd. or Lucasfilm Ltd. All rights

This post has been edited by Eshmoon: 19 January 2012 - 07:18 AM

Posted Image
Every man dies, not every man really lives
http://www.chosenalliance.net
0

#6 User is offline   Nobody 

  • Ack Pfft
  • View blog
  • View gallery
  • Group: Administrators
  • Posts: 4298
  • Joined: 24-June 09
  • Race :Asmodians
  • Server:Test Server

Posted 19 January 2012 - 07:41 AM

Both of your accounts predate when the email db was hacked in 2009 and so I doubt it's reason for concern unless you've changed your email address on this site since then. It may be hard to tell which spam you've received as I know for me much of it gets automatically trashed before I even see it. My account(s) also predate the email db issue.

Also, please be aware that all data for your account actually comes from Curse these days. Any site where you login to Curse could have had a problem and it wouldn't be because of us. This makes it very difficult to track down things when there is an issue.

I know that none of the accounts I have right now (one of them only on AS for that reason) have gotten that particular spam.

Also, please do double check that you did not install the ad virus that the outside company Curse uses for ads had an issue with last month. The article for it is up in news here:

http://www.aionsourc...h-rotating-ads/
Posted Image

Chalky said:

hits his head against a what board? racist!

Curse Premium - the Bare Truth

Ayase said:

Knite said:

Is this the forum where I can walk around naked without any worries

I sure hope so... otherwise i'll have to go grab a towel
0

#7 User is online   dirtyklingon 

  • Dark Lord of Nyerk
  • View blog
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 24658
  • Joined: 20-May 09
  • Locationder commisar
  • Character:is in town
  • Legion:oh oh
  • Server:Undecided

Posted 19 January 2012 - 08:12 AM

all my emails that were signed up with AS before the hack get the

star wars
rift
runscape
wow
(used to be) aion

phishes

none of the email addresses i have signed up since get those types of email, including the one i currently have attached to this account here.


if you did not receive phsihing mails until recently, it's because the online blackmarket has HUGE databases of email addresses(and mmo/etc login details) much of which sit unused for months and even years before they are sent spam or logged into.

also i've gotten spam with cc of several close ierations to my email address, that seemed like they were using random dictionary words to mass mail. and the dictionaries they use are quite large and have alot of "words" you may not expect.
Posted Image
0

#8 User is offline   0____________o 

  • Josh
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • View gallery
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10003
  • Joined: 22-September 11
  • Character:Forever Alone Gamer
  • Legion:Getting Over This Shyness
  • Server:Undecided

Posted 19 January 2012 - 08:50 AM

mark as spam and move on :indeed:
Posted Image
0

#9 User is offline   Eshmoon 

  • General
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • View blog
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 946
  • Joined: 19-February 08
  • Locationwaiting GW2 *sigh*
  • Legion:Chosen Alliance
  • Race :Asmodians
  • Server:Castor

Posted 19 January 2012 - 09:15 AM

i dont even care of that email its one trash email
Posted Image
Every man dies, not every man really lives
http://www.chosenalliance.net
0

#10 User is offline   arzka2 

  • Daeva
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 07-October 09

Posted 19 January 2012 - 03:06 PM

View PostEctooo, on 19 January 2012 - 06:24 AM, said:

I'd double check you have only ever used the email here, sounds very unlikely though. Received no rouge mail myself


No. I haven't used email address aionsource@.... anywhere else than registering here.
0

#11 User is online   dirtyklingon 

  • Dark Lord of Nyerk
  • View blog
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 24658
  • Joined: 20-May 09
  • Locationder commisar
  • Character:is in town
  • Legion:oh oh
  • Server:Undecided

Posted 19 January 2012 - 05:01 PM

View PostEctooo, on 19 January 2012 - 06:24 AM, said:

I'd double check you have only ever used the email here, sounds very unlikely though. Received no rouge mail myself

you registered years after the email db was hacked :P
Posted Image
0

Page 1 of 1


Fast Reply

  

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users